When will the Qatar 2022 Fifa World Cup Start

The World Cup, when it will start and past winners of the completion

When will the Qatar 2022 world cup start is one of the many questions bothering football fans right now. The mundial for the first time will be hosted in an Islamic state.

For the first time in history, the FIFA World Cup will not be played in summer, but in winter, from November 18 to December 21.

After winning the bid to host the 2022 edition of the competition, Qatar will become the first Islamic state to hold football’s biggest tournaments.

Wide range of questions have been raised with regards to the 2022 world cup venue. Some have questioned the temperature levels, others have also lamented on human right issues.

However, after an amicable consultations and discussions Qatar remained as the host for 2022.

Why will the 2022 world cup in be played in winter of November

The paramount reason why the world cup will be played in November is because of temperature issues. Normally, the competition is held in the summer of June and July.

The temperature level in summer at Qatar ranges between 40 and 50 degree Celsius. This makes it impossible to host it in the summer.

Despite scheduling it in November and December, all stadiums has also been installed with air conditioners.

Fifa 2018 world cup champions France

Which team won the last Fifa World Cup

Since it inception in 1930, many countries have laid their hands on the world cup trophy. However, the last national team to lift the mundial is France.

France lifted the trophy in Russia 2018 tournament. Bellow is the list of past winners

2018 RussiaFranceFrance 4-2 Croatia
2014 BrazilGermanyGermany 1-0 Argentina
2010 South AfricaSpainSpain 1-0 Netherlands
2006 GermanyItaly1-1, then Italy beat France 5-3 in penalties
2002 Japan / S. KoreaBrazilBrazil 2-0 Germany
1998 FranceFranceFrance 3-0 Brazil
1994 USABrazil0-0, then Brazil defeated Italy 3-2 in penalties
1990 ItalyGermanyGermany 1-0 Argentina
1986 MexicoArgentinaArgentina 3-2 Germany
1982 SpainItalyItaly 3-1 Germany
1978 ArgentinaArgentinaArgentina 3-1 Holland
1974 GermanyGermanyGermany 2-1 Holland
1970 MexicoBrazilBrazil 4-1 Italy
1966 EnglandEnglandEngland 4-2 Germany
1962 ChileBrazilBrazil 3-1 Czechoslovakia
1958 SwedenBrazilBrazil 5-2 Sweden
1954 SwitzerlandGermanyGermany 3-2 Hungary
1950 BrazilUruguayUruguay 2-1 Brazil
1946not held
1942not held
1938 FranceItalyItaly 4-2 Hungary
1934 ItalyItalyItaly 2-1 Czechoslovakia
1930 UruguayUruguayUruguay 4-2 Argentina

The Qatar 2022 Fifa World Cup will start on November 21 and will ends in December 18, 2022.

What is the name of Qatar 2022 World cup match ball

Al Rihla, the official match ball for the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar.

Al Rihla, the official match ball for the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar