Uefa Champions League | Players with most UCL titles | 2022 Final

Which team has most UCL trophies?

Four time champions league holder Lionel Messi

Former and current Stars (players) from the likes of Real Madrid, Barcelona, AC Milan and Ajax dominate the list as most UCL titles, but who comes out top?

Real Madrid are by far the most decorated football team in the Champions League history, with 13 trophies.

AC Milan comes second with seven honours. Liverpool closely follow behind with six trophies.

While the Los Blancos holds the record as the most club with UCL trophies, which players have lifted the Champions League the most?

Which players have won the most Champions League titles (UCL)?

Iconic Real Madrid left-winger Paco Gento currently holds the record of the player(s) in possession of the most UCL titles, having won six trophies during an illustrious 18 years at the Santiago Bernabeu.

Sixteen other players in addition to Cristiano Ronaldo are tied in second place with number of UCL trophies at five, won during his time at Manchester United and Real Madrid. He joins the likes of AC Milan legends Alessandro Costacurta, Paolo Maldini and Clarence Seedorf as well as other Los Blancos giants in Hector Rial and Marquitos.

Cristiano Ronaldo is one of the most players with UCL titles
PlayerNumber of CL titles*Clubs
Paco Gento6Real Madrid
Cristiano Ronaldo5Man Utd, Real Madrid
Alessandro Costacurta5AC Milan
Paolo Maldini5AC Milan
Hector Rial5Real Madrid
Marquitos5Real Madrid
Lesmes II5Real Madrid
Enrique Mateos5Real Madrid
Alfredo di Stefano5Real Madrid
Jose Maria Zarraga5Real Madrid
Clarence Seedorf**4Ajax, Real Madrid, AC Milan
Casemiro5Real Madrid
Gareth Bale5Real Madrid
Nacho5Real Madrid
Daniel Carvajal5Real Madrid
Isco5Real Madrid
Luka Modric5Real Madrid
Marcelo5Real Madrid
Raphael Varane4Real Madrid
Karim Benzema5Real Madrid
Sergio Ramos4Real Madrid
Toni Kroos5Real Madrid
Gerard Pique4Man Utd, Barcelona
Andres Iniesta4Barcelona
Lionel Messi4Barcelona
Joseito4Real Madrid
Phil Neal4Liverpool
Jose Santamaría4Real Madrid
Juan Santisteban4Real Madrid
Juanito Alonso4Real Madrid
Samuel Eto’o4Barcelona, Inter, Real Madrid
Mateo Kovacic4Real Madrid, Chelsea
Kiko Casilla3Real Madrid
Keylor Navas3Real Madrid
Lucas Vazquez3Real Madrid
Pepe3Real Madrid
Dani Alves3Barcelona
Sergio Busquets3Barcelona
Iker Casillas3Real Madrid
Victor Valdes3Barcelona
Carles Puyol3Barcelona
Fernando Redondo3AC Milan, Real Madrid
Guti3Real Madrid
Fernando Morientes3Real Madrid
Roberto Carlos3Real Madrid
Savio3Real Madrid
Aitor Karanka3Real Madrid
Fernando Hierro3Real Madrid
Raul Gonzalez3Real Madrid
Frank Rijkaard3Ajax, AC Milan
Franco Baresi3AC Milan
Filippo Galli3AC Milan
Roberto Donadoni3AC Milan
Demetrio Albertini3AC Milan
Mauro Tassotti3AC Milan
Alan Hansen3Liverpool
Kenny Dalglish3Liverpool
Graeme Souness3Liverpool
Steve Heighway3Liverpool
Ray Clemence3Liverpool
David Johnson3Liverpool
Ray Kennedy3Liverpool
Phil Thompson3Liverpool
David Fairclough3Liverpool
Jimmy Case3Liverpool
Terry McDermott3Liverpool
Gerd Muller3Bayern Munich
Rainer Zobel3Bayern Munich
Hans-Josef Kapellmann3Bayern Munich
Franz Roth3Bayern Munich
Franz Beckenbauer3Bayern Munich
Conny Torstensson3Bayern Munich
Sepp Maier3Bayern Munich
Wim Suurbier3Ajax
Sjak Swart3Ajax
Johan Neeskens3Ajax
Gerrie Muhren3Ajax
Piet Keizer3Ajax
Johan Cruyff3Ajax
Arie Hann3Ajax
Ruud Krol3Ajax
Horst Blankenburg3Ajax
Barry Hulshoff3Ajax
Heinz Stuy3Ajax
Ferenc Puskas3Real Madrid
Rogelio Dominguez3Real Madrid
Raymond Kopa3Real Madrid
Miguel Munoz3Real Madrid
Ramon Marsal3Real Madrid

When is Uefa Champions League final?

The 2021/22 Uefa Champions League final is scheduled to be played on May 28, 2022. Time for the final is 9:00pm local time in France – Paris, with Stade de France being the grounds.

All in all Paco Gento holds the record when it comes to players with most UCL titles.

Six time champions league winner Paco Gento